Ersatz Robots

Philosophy of Mind and Graduate Philosophy Study

Mirrors and Mindboggling

I haven’t spent much time on perception in my past studies, but Eric Schwitzgebel’s blog never ceases to boggle my mind with discussions of everyday experience. Case in point, yesterday’s post on mirrors and the perceived location of the things reflected in them.

I’m curious whether there are graduate students out there doing this sort of work. I’ve always been too preoccupied reading the “big picture” (overarching theory building) stuff to get into perception, and I feel like I might be missing out on some good stuff.

Leave a Reply

