Ersatz Robots

Philosophy of Mind and Graduate Philosophy Study

Philosophy Joke of the Week II

As promised, I present you with a new philosophy joke written by yours truly. I’m beginning to think this whole “original philosophy joke every week” deal will be harder than I imagined. I also think it’s possible I may offend some sensibilities in my pursuit of the funnies. If this is ever the case, remember: it’s just a joke, and you can always yell at me in the comments. Anyway, onto this week’s joke…

Q: What did one p-zombie say to the other?
A: “Braiiinnnss… are necessary but not sufficient for consciousness.”
Q: What did the other p-zombie say back?
A: Nothing, because they don’t exist and are not actually conceivable without begging the question.

Leave a Reply

